Paige Nies

Culinary Director




Paige Nies grew up in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains of Colorado. Her upbringing instilled an environmentally conscious mindset and a taste for homegrown ingredients. She reflects these ideals in her cooking by creating dishes with the farmer in mind. Quality produce is only as good as the soil its planted in; keep it simple and you won't lose the taste of the land in which it's grown.

She started her culinary career at 15 outside of Boulder. At 18, she found herself eager for an adventure with fresh faces and new scenery. California called and Paige landed in Chico, a sustainable community surrounded by locally supported agriculture. Starting out as a Chico State student, the lure of working with ingredients grown down the street and the array of produce available got her trading in her textbooks for a knife. Working with her hands was what she was meant to do.

After making connections and working her way up in various restaurants, her hunger for wholesome and seasonal food led her to Bacio where she found a creative outlet, a load of knowledge from Bacio veterans, and a group of stellar human beings.

Paige combines her extensive knowledge of the inter workings and logistics of a well-run kitchen with a unified crew to provide a memorable gathering and a meal to match.

Whether it’s cooking her favorite comfort foods or preparing Indian, Asian, or Latin cuisines, she loves to have friends and family over for not only delicious food but the nourishment of time spent together.

At home, Paige regularly brews her own Kombucha, bakes bread, and dabbles in fermentation. When she’s not at the shop she’s most likely fly fishing with her husband or hiking with her two pups, Dixie and Jaxson.

Photo Credits

Elizabeth Messina www.elizabethmessina.com

Heather Selzer Photography www.heatherselzer.com

Avalon Portraits www.avalonportraits.com

Chameleon Photography www.chameleonphotographix.com

Kim James Photography www.kimjamesphoto.com

Mark Thau Photography www.thauphoto.com/

Kimberly Stone www.kstonephoto.com

Shannon Rosan shannonrosan.com

Bonneau Photography bonneauphotography.com

Traci Griffin Photograhy tracigriffinphotography.com

Drozian Photoworks drozianphotoworks.com

Tre`Creative Photography trecreative.com

Chelsea Dier Photography chelseadier.com

Morgan Fairchild morganchantelle.com

Matthew Lim Photography matthewlimphotography.com