Amanda Leveroni

Owner, Event Sales & Coordination




Amanda knew as a 10 year old that riding her stingray bike (hot pink, white sparkle banana seat ☺) across her native city of Tampa to hang out at the Italian deli on Saturdays was somewhat unusual for a little kid. Her parents knew “creative need” when they saw it, and a space at the stove (after ballet class) made her heart sing. College never called her name for long, but the road surely did. Travels, discoveries and new friends led to all the goodness that happens when people come together over a meal. Her love of gatherings only blossomed and a passion for creating beautiful food for others was born.

After countless cities and restaurant gigs, she landed in Chico in 1984 and Bacio began as a pasta and ravioli company. Her products were enjoyed from Portland to L.A., but the demands of mothering her two young children made it clear it was time to be closer to home. She hung up the pasta press and put on her catering apron. Flying by the seat of her pants, she was both to happy to discover that juggling five plates in the air, while creating delicious, beautiful food, came naturally to her. Gatherings gave way to weddings (and more weddings) and soon Bacio became synonymous with exemplary service, beautiful cuisine and consistent professionalism.

Amanda is proud of the impeccable team she calls her family and credits her success in business with her ability to attract bright, dedicated, fun people. The “mutual admiration society” that is her company, is a think tank of creativity, hard work, and respect.

Photo Credits

Elizabeth Messina www.elizabethmessina.com

Heather Selzer Photography www.heatherselzer.com

Avalon Portraits www.avalonportraits.com

Chameleon Photography www.chameleonphotographix.com

Kim James Photography www.kimjamesphoto.com

Mark Thau Photography www.thauphoto.com/

Kimberly Stone www.kstonephoto.com

Shannon Rosan shannonrosan.com

Bonneau Photography bonneauphotography.com

Traci Griffin Photograhy tracigriffinphotography.com

Drozian Photoworks drozianphotoworks.com

Tre`Creative Photography trecreative.com

Chelsea Dier Photography chelseadier.com

Morgan Fairchild morganchantelle.com

Matthew Lim Photography matthewlimphotography.com